The future of education?

So, I’ll admit to being sort of new to this whole blogging idea, but recently I have been converted to twitter and this just seems to be an extension of that (with unlimited characters!)

My first foray into twitter as a tool for teaching came with participation in #PiDayLive, which was initially only undertaken as a filler activity because half the class was away playing lacrosse, but it was a great success! The kids loved being part of the crowdsourced value of pi, and it got me thinking…

I’m beginning to discover just how many Maths teachers there are out there who tweet or blog all about good lessons they’ve had, good resources they’ve used… Sharing resources within a department of 12 is all well and good, but there are so many more ideas out there!

Hopefully, I can use this blog to get to know some fellow teachers, highlight some of the excellent ideas people have had, and maybe…just maybe…I might come up with an original idea or two myself!

3 thoughts on “The future of education?

  1. srcav says:

    Welcome to the world. I love the title of your blog!

    • sashaoclee says:

      Thanks! I definitely need to expand my network to get the most out of it, I think, but it’s promising so far!

  2. Think this blog is a great idea. Look forward to you talking about some of the work you are doing with your classes!

Leave a Reply

